15 49.0138 8.38624 1 0 4000 1 https://closedcap.com 300 true 0

Mitski Drops Tour Dates For 2019

0 Comments

After a year full of accolades for her release Be The Cowboy, Mitski has already announced her tour dates for 2019. While Be The Cowboy not only did well with fans, much of her tour this year saw sell out dates, including her run at Brooklyn Steel earlier this month where all the shows sold out.

Her dates for 2019 are below, and should round out in places she couldn’t reach this year.

Mon. Jan. 28 – Auckland, NZ @ Laneway Festival
Sat. Feb. 2 – Brisbane, AU @ Laneway Festival
Sun. Feb. 3 – Sydney, AU @ Laneway Festival
Mon. Feb. 4 – Sydney, NSW @ Oxford Art Factory
Thu. Feb. 7 – Melbourne, VIC @ The Corner Hotel
Sat. Feb. 9 – Melbourne, AU @ Laneway Festival
Tue. Feb. 12 – Tokyo, JP @ Shibuya WWW X
Wed. Feb. 13 – Osaka, JP @ Umeda SHANGRI-LA
Fri. Feb. 15 – Seoul, KR @ Rolling Hall
Sat. Feb. 16 Taipei, TW @ The Wall
Mon. Feb. 18 – Kuala Lumpur, MY @ The Bee
Wed. Feb. 20 – Jakarta, ID @ Rossi Musik
Sat. Feb. 23 – Singapore, MY @ EBX Live Space
Fri. March 29 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theatre *
Sat. March 30 – Columbus, OH @ The Athenaeum Theatre *
Sun. March  31 – Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall *
Tue. April 2 – Indianapolis, IN @ Deluxe at Old National Centre *
Wed. April 3 – Madison, WI @ Majestic Theatre *
Fri. April 5 – Iowa City, IA @ Mission Creek Music Festival *
Sat. April 6 – Kansas City, MO @ Knuckleheads *
Sun. April 7 – St. Louis, MO @ Delmar Hall *
Tue. April 9 – Athens, GA @ 40 Watt Club *
Wed. April 10 – Tallahassee, FL @ The Moon *
Thu. April 11 – Orlando, FL @ The Plaza Live Theatre *
Sat. April 13 – Charleston, SC @ High Water Festival 
Sun. April 14 – Gainesville, FL @ 08 Seconds *
Tue. April 16 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle *
Thu. April 18 – Richmond, VA @ The National *
Fri. April 19 – Baltimore, MA @ Rams Head Live! *
Sat. April 20 – Norths Adams, MA @ Hunter Center, MASS MoCA *
Thu. Aug. 8 – Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival

*  w/ Jay Som

You can purchase tickets directly from Mitski’s website when they go on sale Friday at 10 a.m. Be The Cowboy is available to stream on all platforms, you can purchase it in digital store fronts or directly from Dead Oceans.

Image Credits: Photo by Bao Ngo.

Previous
Next
David Garrick

David Garrick has spent the last five years interviewing some of the most intriguing and engaging artists performing today. Everyone from Angel Olsen to Phoebe Bridgers, Wire to Yo La Tengo, Snail Mail to Soccer Mommy, Ghost to First Aid Kit, The Breeders to Protomartyr, and many more. He's a giant fan of music of pretty much any genre; but especially to the underdogs. He's been known to see more concerts in a week than many people will see in a year.

0 Comments

Leave a Reply