15 49.0138 8.38624 1 0 4000 1 https://closedcap.com 300 true 0

Yeasayer Returns With Three New Tracks & Album Announce


In many ways, Brooklyn’s Yeasayer has done whatever they wanted however they wanted to. Their live sets just like their music are experimental and intriguing from the start. Now with a new album Erotic Reruns due in early June, they’re back with three new tracks for you to feast on before the full length drops.

The first track, “I’ll Kiss You Tonight” was released as a video for fans ahead of the two newer tracks that were just released. Mixing electro-pop with traditional instrumentation, the song has a falsetto vocal that causes the already catchy song to stick in your head. The video is trippy and animated in a way that fans of the group will more than likely gravitate towards.

On “Let Me Listen In On You,” the group steers down the darkwave side of music, though the way the vocals are mixed means that they’ll be in your ears louder than the music itself. It’s a strange way to go about mixing a track, though with that said, it works on multiple levels-even if it’s strange it doesn’t deter from the trio’s intent. The song is catchy and strange, just like you’ve come to expect.

“Fluttering In The Floodlights” steers listeners a bit closer to the funky pop touched side of what the band has become known for. The vibe is definitely sexy and the sound is hook filled enough to keep your head bopping along for days after you hear it.

The singles are available to stream on all streaming sites and the video can be viewed above or on YouTube. Erotic Reruns is available for pre-order directly from the Yeasayer store. Yeasayer will be on tour starting April 12 at Space Ballroom in Hamden, CT until August 15 at Pstereo Festival in Trondheim, Norway. A complete listing of the band’s upcoming performances can be accessed here.

Image Credits: Photo Courtesy of Shorefire.



Leave a Reply