15 49.0138 8.38624 1 0 4000 1 https://closedcap.com 300 true 0

Yo La Tengo Adds West Coast Tour in the Fall

0 Comments

If you’ve ever caught a set, or in recent years, two sets from Yo La Tengo, then you know that it’s an event to behold. The band has been touring heavily behind last year’s There’s a Riot Going On, and that touring continues into the Fall. With new dates added, it seems the band isn’t slowing down soon and will be on the road well into the new year.

While it’s not a certainty that the band is playing two sets, that’s been what they’ve seemed to prefer in recent years. One set of slower and quieter songs and one of louder crashing indie rock. The band’s new tour dates are added in bold print.

Wednesday, July 3 Yes24 Muv Hall, Seoul KR
Thursday, July 4 Yes24 Muv Hall, Seoul KR
Saturday, July 6 Playtime Festival, Gachuurt Village MN
Wednesday, July 10 TTN, Hong Kong CH
Saturday, July 13 Legacy Live House, Taipei TW
Sunday, August 4 Union Pool, Brooklyn NY (Condo Fucks, Free Day Show) %
August 8-12 The Boaty Weekender, Barcelona ES *
Wednesday, August 14 Brudenell Social Club, Leeds UK
Thursday, August 15 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham UK
Friday, August 16 Green Man Festival, Crickhowell UK
September 13-14, Huichica Festival, Walla Walla WA
Monday, September 16 Visual Arts Collective, Garden City ID (No fee tickets available at The Record Exchange)
Tuesday, September 17 The State Room, Salt Lake City UT (No fee tickets available at Graywhale)
Friday, September 20 El Rey, Los Angeles CA (No fee tickets available at Old Style Guitar Shop)
Monday, September 23 The Chapel, San Francisco CA (No fee tickets available at the box office)
Tuesday, September 24 The Chapel, San Francisco CA (No fee tickets available at the box office)
Wednesday, September 25 The Chapel, San Francisco CA  (No fee tickets available at the box office)
Friday, October 11 Barclays Center, Brooklyn NY #
January 18-22, Wilco’s Sky Blue Sky Festival, Riviera Maya MX

The band’s entire catalog is available to stream on all streaming sites, they can be purchased in all digital outlets, or physically directly from Matador Records. You La Tengo is on tour tonight in Seoul, Korea at Yes 24 Muy Hall until January 18 through 22 in Riviera Maya, Mexico for Sky Blue Sky Festival. The band’s complete tour schedule can be accessed here

Image Credits: Photo Courtesy of Matador Records.

Previous
Next

0 Comments

Leave a Reply