15 49.0138 8.38624 1 0 4000 1 https://closedcap.com 300 0

Tropical Fuck Storm Announces New Tour Dates

0 Comments

For bands that release great music, their tour is always welcomed to hear those songs in person. Australia’s Tropical Fuck Storm definitely fall in that category. Their latest release Braindrops is pretty fantastic, and now they’re bringing it straight to North American audiences.

 

Where the Joyful Noise release offers plenty of heft is in the way its structured. The band doesn’t tip toe around their sound, they bathe in it. The fuzz drenched noise of the album keeps it in your head only making you wonder what it will be like to hear in person. The band’s tour runs from late March to early April. The tour dates are below.

Tue. March 31 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater
Thu. April 2 – Iowa City, IA @  Mission Creek Festival
Fri. April 3 – Detroit, MI @  Deluxx Fluxx
Sat. April 4 – Toronto, ON @ The Legendary Horseshoe Tavern
Sun. April 5 – Montreal, QC @  Bar Le Ritz P.D.B.
Mon. April 6 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Wed. April 8 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Thu. April 9 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sat. April 11 – Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery
Mon. April 13 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue. April 14 – Nashville, TN @ The End
Wed. April 15 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Thu. April 16 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

Braindrops is available on multiple formats directly from Joyful Noise Recordings. It can also be streamed on all streaming sites or purchased in all digital outlets. Tropical Fuck Storm is on tour from March 31 at Bootleg Theater in Los Angeles, CA until April 16 at Lincoln Hall in Chicago, IL. The ticket links for the tour can be found here

Image Credits: Photo by Steve Gullick.

Previous
Next

0 Comments

Leave a Reply