15 49.0138 8.38624 1 0 4000 1 https://closedcap.com 300 0

Wilco & Sleater-Kinney Announce Co-Headline Tour

0 Comments

Sometimes tour pairing seem a bit out of sorts and sometimes they make perfect sense. While it may not seem like Wilco and Sleater-Kinney go together on a tour, as co-headliners it makes perfect sense. With Wilco supporting Ode To Joy and Sleater-Kinney supporting The Center Won’t Hold, the two acts together make all the sense in the world. While the dates don’t start until August, the two acts have shared a tour teaser video below.

The complete tour dates for Wilco are below, the tour with Sleater Kinney begins on August 06.

Wed. March 11 – Winnipeg, MB @ Centennial Concert Hall &
Fri. March 13 – Calgary, AB @ Jack Singer Hall &  – SOLD OUT
Sat. March 14 – Missoula, MT @ The Wilma &  – SOLD OUT
Mon. March 16 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Eccles Theater &
Wed. March 18 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount Theatre !
Thu. March 19 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount Theatre !
Sat. March 21 – Vancouver, BC @ Orpheum Theatre &
Mon. March 23 – Portland, OR @ Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall &
Tue. March 24 – Portland, OR @ Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall ^
Thu. March 26 – Santa Rosa, CA @ Luther Burbank Centers For The Arts ^ – SOLD OUT
Fri. March 27 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater ^ – SOLD OUT
Sat. March 28 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater ^ – SOLD OUT
Sun. March 29 – San Jose, CA @ San Jose Civic  ^
Tue. March 31 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore – SOLD OUT
Wed. April 1 – Los Angeles, CA @ Orpheum Theatre ^
Thu. April 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ Orpheum Theatre % – SOLD OUT
Sat. April 4 – Las Vegas, NV @ Brooklyn Bowl %
Sun. April 5 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Palladium %
Wed. April 15 – Jackson, MS @ Thalia Mara Hall $
Thu. April 16 – Mobile, AL @ Saenger Theatre $
Sat. April 18 – St. Augustine, FL @ St. Augustine Amphitheatre $
Sun. April 19 – North Charleston, SC @ High Water Festival
Fri. May 15 – Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre (JEFF TWEEDY SOLO SHOW)
Sat. May 16 – Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre (JEFF TWEEDY SOLO SHOW)

Fri. June 19 – Kent, UK @ Black Deer Festival
Mon. June 22 – Merignac, FR @ Krakatoa
Tue. June 23 – Nimes, FR @ La Paloma
Thu. June 25 – Murcia, ES @ Plaza de Toros
Fri. June 26 – Madrid, ES @ Noches Del Botánico
Sat. June 27 – Valencia, ES @ 4ever Festival
Sun. June 28 – Barcelona, ES @ Suite Festival
Tue. June 30 – San Sebastian, ES @ Auditorio del Centro Kursaal
Thu. July 2 – Werchter, BE @ FestivalPark Rock Werchter
Wed. July 3 – Beuningen, NL @ Down the Rabbit Hole Festival
Thu. Aug. 6 – Spokane, WA @ First Interstate Center for the Arts @
Sat. Aug. 8 – Big Sky, MT @ Peak to Sky @
Tue. Aug. 11 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre @*
Thu. Aug. 13 – Kansas City, MO @ Arvest Bank Theatre at The Midland @*
Fri. Aug. 14 – Maryland Heights, MO @ Saint Louis Music Park @*
Sat. Aug. 15 – Atlanta, GA @ Cadence Bank Amphitheatre  @*
Sun. Aug. 16 – Nashville, TN @ Ascend Amphitheater  @*
Tue. Aug. 18 – Asheville, NC @ Salvage Station @*
Wed. Aug. 19 – Richmond, VA @ Altria Theatre @*
Fri. Aug. 21 – Columbia, MD @ Merriweather Post Pavilion @*
Sat. Aug. 22 – Forest Hills, NY @ Forest Hills Stadium @*
Sun. Aug. 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Mann Center for Performing Arts @*
Tue. Aug. 25 – Boston, MA @ Rockland Trust Bank Pavilion @*
Wed. Aug. 26 – Portland, ME @ Thompson’s Point @*
Thu. Aug. 27 – Lewiston, NY @ Artpark Amphitheater @*
Sat. Aug. 29 – Chicago, IL @ Millennium Park Pritzker Pavilion @*

Thu. Sept. 17 – Des Moines, IA @ Water Works Park #
Fri. Sept. 18 – Ashwaubenon, WI @ Capital Credit Union Park #
Sat. Sept. 19 – Welch, MN @ Treasure Island Amphitheater #

!=w/ Young Fresh Fellows
&=w/ Kacy and Clayton
^= w/ James Elkington
%= w/ White Fence
$= w/ Ratboys
#= w/ Trampled by Turtles
@=w/ Sleater-Kinney
*= w/ NNAMDÏ

Tickets for the tour go on sale this Friday at 10 a.m. Ode To Joy is ready for purchase directly from Wilco. The Center Won’t Hold can be purchased from Mom+Pop Records.

Image Credits: Photo by Anton Coene.

Previous
Next

0 Comments

Leave a Reply