15 49.0138 8.38624 1 0 4000 1 https://closedcap.com 300 0

Spoon To Release Fan Chosen Best Of Vinyl


In the gaze of all that’s happened this year, the fact that records are coming out at all is a testament to the music industry itself. Last year indie rock stalwarts Spoon delivered their greatest hits, placing a book mark in an already storied career. From playing dive bars to performing in large spaces, the band has never really changed as much as the world did around them. While Everything Hits At Once: The Best of Spoon was a fine collection, their label Matador promised a Record Store Day version chosen by the fans. On Saturday August 29, you’ll finally be able to get your hands on one.

Tracklist, assembled by Jason Jezek
01 The Fitted Shirt
02 Don’t Make Me a Target
03 The Beast and Dragon, Adored
04 Is Love Forever?
05 I Summon You
06 Out Go the Lights
07 Who Makes Your Money
08 The Ghost of You Lingers
09 Paper Tiger
10 WhisperI’lllistentohearit
11 Tear It Down
12 New York Kiss

All The Weird Kids Up Front (Ma?s Rolas Chidas) will be made available at independent record stores throughout North America on August 29. A full list of the stores can be found here. The reissues of the entire Spoon catalog can be purchased directly from Matador Records as well. 

Image Credits: Photo Courtesy of Matador Records.

David Garrick

David Garrick has spent the last five years interviewing some of the most intriguing and engaging artists performing today. Everyone from Angel Olsen to Phoebe Bridgers, Wire to Yo La Tengo, Snail Mail to Soccer Mommy, Ghost to First Aid Kit, The Breeders to Protomartyr, and many more. He's a giant fan of music of pretty much any genre; but especially to the underdogs. He's been known to see more concerts in a week than many people will see in a year.


Leave a Reply